AHAM Staff

Joseph M. McGuire, President & CEO
jmcguire@aham.org   (202) 872-5955 x311

Joseph M. McGuire is President and CEO of AHAM. Mr. McGuire has significant experience in energy, environmental and consumer product safety policy issues. He has led numerous industry coalitions on legislative issues and has crafted consensus agreements with government, environmental, efficiency, utility and consumer advocacy organizations.

Prior to AHAM, McGuire was Director, Legislative and Regulatory Affairs for AlliedSignal Inc. (now Honeywell International) an advanced technology manufacturer and represented the air-conditioning, refrigeration and home building industries.  He began his career with the U.S. Department of Energy and its predecessor agency, the Energy Research and Development Administration.

He received a Bachelor’s Degree from St. John Fisher College and a Master’s Degree in Public Administration from Syracuse University’s Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs.  He also holds a Certified Association Executive (CAE) credential. 


Randy Cooper, Vice President, Technical Operations & Standards
rcooper@aham.org   (202) 872-5955 x320

Randy joined AHAM in August 2016 as AHAM’s Vice President of Technical Operations & Standards. In this role, he is the staff leader on a host of technical and regulatory issues, including liaison with safety and performance standards organizations. He is the staff coordinator for technical activities on recycling, product safety, and technical trade issues and coordinates AHAM's Product Safety and Liability Conferences.

Randy is a veteran appliance industry leader with nearly three decades of experience, who most recently served as design for product safety and regulatory director for Whirlpool Corporation. In addition to his many years of experience at Whirlpool and Maytag, which included leadership positions in product design, research and development and global product approval, Randy has been a mainstay in AHAM activities for nearly 20 years. He was a thought leader in AHAM’s strategic safety initiative and was a driving force behind many of AHAM’s efforts on safety, performance and energy efficiency standards.


John Dripps, Vice President of Finance & Administration
jdripps@aham.org    (202) 872-5955 x312

 
John Dripps is AHAM’s Vice President of Finance and Administration.  Joining AHAM in July 2014, he is responsible for financial reporting, general accounting, human resources and general administration. John is a CPA, a CGMA and CAE. He has thirty-five years of diverse experience in Associations / not for profits, hi-tech software, publishing and marketing. His experience covers all facets of financial management and administration including treasury responsibility, hands on involvement in accounting management, financial reporting, merger and acquisition analysis and negotiation, contract, license and lease negotiations, information systems, risk management, intellectual property rights, human resources and employee benefits.

Kevin Messner, Senior Vice President, Policy & Government Relations
kmessner@aham.org (202) 872-5955 x353

Kevin Messner is AHAM’s Senior Vice President of Policy & Government Relations.  Joining AHAM in 2008, he is responsible for overseeing and implementing the appliance manufacturing industry’s legislative and regulatory advocacy efforts and policy development.  Kevin has 20 years of experience in public policy and politics including being chief of staff to Members of Congress and a political appointee at a federal agency.  He also has corporate experience working as a product and manufacturing engineer at one of the top 10 Fortune 500 manufacturing companies.  Kevin has an MBA from Thunderbird School of Global Management and Bachelors in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Wisconsin-Madison.


Jill Notini
, Vice President of Communications & Marketing
jnotini@aham.org    (202) 872-5955   x318


Notini is AHAM's Vice President, Communications and Marketing and has been with AHAM since 1999. In her role, Notini has responsibility for member communications, media and consumer outreach and AHAM's shipment data programs and market research. Notini also oversees membership recruitment efforts.  In addition, she has executed consumer safety education and category promotion programs to raise awareness of safety issues and promote key benefits of home appliances. Notini also developed an award winning appliance donation program called "Home Sweet Home," which provided appliances to those rebuilding from Hurricane Katrina.  She is a member of the American Society of Association Executives (ASAE), and has served on the Board of Directors of the Consumer Trends Forum International (CTFI) and the Program Committee of the Electrical Safety Foundation International (ESFI). She was named to Dealerscope Magazine's 40 Under 40 and was named PR News "15-to-Watch." Jill graduated from American University with a B.A. in Public Communications.

Bruce Rebel, General Manager & Vice President, AHAM Canada
brebel@ahamcanada.ca    (613) 236-8428


Bruce Rebel joined AHAM in July 2012, as Director of Technical Services for AHAM Canada and currently serves as Vice President and General Manager of AHAM Canada managing and advocating on the issues affecting the appliance industry in Canada.  

Rebel has more than 15 years of regulatory and quality assurance experience in Canada, most recently as Associate Director Regulatory Affairs at Bell Canada.  He has broad industry experience dealing with regulators having worked in the pharmaceutical industry with Canadian Blood Services, the telecommunication industry with Bell Canada, and the appliance industry with a leading appliance manufacturer. He has worked with standards setting organizations such as the Canadian Standards Association and the Canadian General Standards Board to help develop product standards for both energy efficiency as well as product safety.

Originally from Montréal Québec, Rebel studied chemistry at the University of Concordia in Montréal. 

Jessica Bibins, Administrative Assistant
jbibins@aham.org    (202) 872-5955 x315

Natalie Cheung, Membership and Marketing Manager
ncheung@aham.org   (202) 872-5955 x325

Masud Chowdhury, Product Regulatory & Standards  Engineer
mchowdhury@aham.org   (202) 872-5955 x316

Jennifer Cleary, Senior Director, Regulatory Affairs
jcleary@aham.org    (202) 872-5955 x314

Debbie Di Pietropolo, Bookkeeper
ddipietropolo@aham.org    (202) 872-5955 x309

Chris Doscher, Manager, Content Development

cdoscher@aham.org    (202) 872-5955 x 332

Kevin Girdharry, Manager, Policy & Data Analysis
kgirdharry@ahamcanada.ca    (613) 236-8428 x452

Sriram Gopal, Policy Analyst
sgopal@aham.org    (202) 872-5955 x306

Sydney Henderson, Communications Associate
shenderson@aham.org (202) 872-5955 x331

Celeste Lowery, Executive Assistant & Office Manager
clowery@aham.org    (202) 872-5955 x307

Angela Mittman, Staff Accountant
amittman@aham.org    (202) 872-5955 x330

Djed Mouada, Regulatory & Standards Product Engineer
dmouada@aham.org    (202) 872-5955 x313

Sarah Faye Pierce, Director, Government Relations
spierce@aham.org   (202) 872-5955 x327

Lisa Sattler, Manager, Regulatory Affairs, AHAM Canada
lsattler@ahamcanada.ca    (613) 236-8428 x451

Charlotte Skidmore, Senior Director, Environmental & Sustainability Policy
cskidmore@aham.org    (202) 872-5955 x328

Matt Williams, Director, Standards
mwilliams@aham.org    (202) 872-5955 x317